Crowder Earns Another No. 1 Album With ‘The EXILE’

GRAMMY Nominated multi-instrumentalist Crowder has earned another No. 1 album on the Billboard Christian/Gospel Albums chart with ‘The EXILE.’ Released Fri., May 31 via sixstepsrecords/Capitol CMG, the album landed at No. 2 on the Billboard Top Digital Albums, No. 6 on the Billboard Top Internet, No. 7 on Billboard’s All-Genre Top Album. It has already accumulated more than 5.4 million global streams, marking another incredible debut for Crowder.

“I am having the BEST time writing, producing and releasing these songs. It is so life-giving to make music so that I, along with our people, can articulate the challenge, beauty and promise associated with these days,” shares Crowder. “‘The EXILE’ encourages us all that the promise of His presence never leaves us. He is with us always.”

‘The EXILE’ serves as the second in a three-part trilogy that began with ‘Milk & Honey,’ which also topped the Billboard Top 200 Christian Charts in 2021 upon release. Produced by the GRAMMY Award-winning team Ben Glover and Jeff Sojka, the genre-bending 12-track collection of songs journeys from rock and traditional bluegrass infused elements to innovative urban beats.

The album’s lead single, “Grave Robber” earned Crowder his fifth Billboard no. 1 single on the Christian Adult Contemporary and Airplay charts earlier last month. The record features two collaborations – one titled “[—] DASH” with TobyMac. It also includes another alongside GRAMMY-Award winning musician and songwriter Buddy Miller on a track titled “All My Tears,” a song originally recorded by Julie Miller and Emmylou Harris.

The Texas native, Atlanta resident headlined Winter Jam earlier this year and is set to cap the bill at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in August. Additionally, he will be hitting the road this fall with MercyMe as part of the “Together Again… Again Tour,” and he will headline the “Air1 Tour” in November. For tickets and more information, visit crowdermusic.com.

Crowder on Tour:

Thurs., Jul. 20 | Thompson-Boling Arena | Knoxville, TN
Sat., Jun. 22 | K-Love Live in Honolulu | Honolulu, HI
Sat., June 29 | Life Surge | Tampa, FL
Sat., Jul. 20 | UNITE Knoxville | Knoxville, TN
Thurs., Jul. 25 | Kingsport Fun Fest – J. Fred Johnson Stadium | Kingsport, TN
Fri., Jul. 26 | Motion Student Conference | Birmingham, AL
Sat., Jul. 27 | The Caverns Outdoor Amphitheater | Pelham, TN
Thurs., Aug. 1 | Freeborn County Fair | Albert Lea, MN
Fri., Aug. 2 | Blue Gate Performing Arts Center | Shipshewana, IN
Wed., Aug. 7 | Red Rocks Amphitheatre | Morrison, CO
Fri., Aug 9 | Amplify Festival | Benton, AR
Sat., Aug. 10 | Ozarks Amphitheater | Camdenton, MO
Mon., Aug 12 | Fraze Pavilion | Kettering, OH
Thurs., Aug. 15 | SoulFest | Greenfield, MA
Sat., Aug. 24 | Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds | Hiawasse, GA
Fri., Aug 30 | Brown County Music Center | Nashville, IN
Sat., Aug 31 | Ark Encounter | Williamstown, KY
Sun., Sept. 1 | Walworth County Fair | Elkhorn, WI
Sun., Sept. 8 | The Ledge Amphitheater | Waite Park, MN
Thurs., Oct. 3 | Dow Event Center | Saginaw, MI*
Fri., Oct. 4 | Huntington Center | Toledo, OH*
Sat., Oct. 5 | Marshall Health Network Arena | Huntington, WV*
Thurs., Oct. 10 | Hertz Arena | Estero, FL*
Fri., Oct. 11 | Donald L. Tucker Civic Center | Tallahassee, FL*
Sat., Oct. 12 | Macon Coliseum | Macon, GA*
Thurs., Oct. 17 | Santander Arena | Reading, PA*
Fri., Oct. 18 |Chartway Arena | Norfolk, VA*
Sat., Oct. 19 | Bon Secours Wellness Arena | Greenville, SC*
Sun., Oct. 20 | North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center | North Charleston, SC*
Fri., Oct. 25 | Brookshire Grocery Arena | Bossier City, LA*
Sat., Oct. 26 | Paycom Center | Oklahoma City, OK*
Sun., Oct. 27 | Rio Rancho Events Center | Rio Rancho, NM*
Thurs., Nov. 7 | assesso ShoWare Center | Kent, WA+
Fri., Nov. 8 | Alaska Airlines Theater of the Clouds | Portland, OR+
Sat., Nov. 9 | Ford Idaho Center Arena | Nampa, ID+
Sun., Nov. 10 | Tahoe Blue Event Center | Stateline, NV+
Thu., Nov. 14 | Toyota Arena | Ontario, CA+
Fri., Nov 15 | Save Mart Center | Fresno, CA+
Sat., Nov. 16 | Footprint Center | Phoenix, AZ+
Sun., Nov. 17 | Rio Rancho Events Center | Rio Rancho, NM+
Thurs., Nov. 21 | Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land | Sugarland, TX+
Fri., Nov. 22 | BOK Center | Tulsa, OK+
Sat., Nov. 23 | Texas Trust CU Theatre at Grand Prairie | Grand Prairie, TX+
Sun., Nov. 24 | T-Mobile Center | Kansas City, MO+

*Denotes opening for MercyMe on the “Together Again… Again Tour”

+Air1 Tour headlining date

The post Crowder Earns Another No. 1 Album With ‘The EXILE’ appeared first on CCM Magazine.

Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja

Protected by Security by CleanTalk